Thank you Steve, for everything

 

 

Steve Jobs enabled us to interact with our world in ways that are at once both powerful and elegant. If you use Apple products, you know this. But even if you don't use Apple products Steve made your stuff better too. He raised the bar for all companies. If you wanted to compete with Apple, you had to start caring about the consumer.

I know I will not see another in my lifetime who has such a relentless commitment to the consumer experience combined with incomparable taste, and the tenacity to lead people with a laser-like focus toward the goal. It sure was great to watch.

If I close my eyes I can see Steve sitting down with The Big Man for a one-to-one tutorial with the iPad 2. For some reason, it just doesn't sound that crazy, does it?

Thank you Steve, for everything.