Air Projector for iPhone: A great app for the classroom

Thanks to the folks at qrayon for giving me a pre-release code for their cool new app for the iPhone, Air Projector. Here is a quick video to show you just how easy it is to get photos and pdf files onto another computer/LCD Projector.

 

 

I'm really going to enjoy not being tied to the computer. I can easily be anywhere in the classroom while referring to what is on the screen. As I said in the video, I would love to see the ability to vary the size of the laser pointer, and maybe even a simple highlighting tool. As it is, it's still an incredibly useful app, and you're going to love it!

Thanks again @qrayon, I really appreciate the sneak peak.

4 responses
Yes, I will have to get this! Another tool to add to my teaching-tech arsenal. Thank you "TechMaster".
Brian, do you know when this is available? This is really neat & helpful tool for the classroom!
Thanks for the video (you make them well)!
This would be great when giving talks at conferences, too. Thanks for sharing!
This is a very useful app. Thanks for sharing!